Shop by Publisher
Payment Options
Secure Payments by PayPalPay With Google WalletVisa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, Solo

Damage Time - Colin Harvey

Our Price:  £5.49

Availability:  

In stock, immediate despatch  

Series Info:
A stand-alone novel.


A rock-hard SF Thriller from the author of Winter Song: no-one here gets out alive.

It's 2050 and sea-levels have swamped today's coastal regions. New York City is protected by tidal barriers and the USA is bankrupt.

Detective Pervez (Pete) Shah serves with the NYPD's Web Crimes Division as a Memory Association Specialist. When he's accused of murdering a glamorous woman in a bar, he must find the killer, save himself ... and the world.

File Under: Science Fiction [ Future Crime | Memory Specialist | Run for your Life | World in Danger ]


More Information: angryrobotbooks.com


Praise and Reviews:

"If Charles Dickens had written a futuristic SF thriller, this would be it. Colin Harvey has outdone himself with creating memorable characters, a page-turning plot, and a world that is far from and somehow like our own."
- Christopher Barzak

"Damage Time is for science fiction readers who love Homicide or The Wire, a gritty cop drama set in a future New York on the verge of collapse. Peter Shah is a memorable hero and the memory rip technology will make your skin crawl."
- C.C. Finlay


Customers who bought this item also bought:


Related Products
Dark Spires - ed. Colin Harvey

Dark Spires - ed. Colin Harvey£2.99

An anthology of science fiction and fantasy stories set in, and written by authors from, Hardy Country, the Wessex region of England

Winter Song - Colin Harvey

Winter Song - Colin Harvey£5.49

"HOW DO I GET OUT OF HERE?"
Rock-hard SF adventure. No one here gets out alive.