Shop by Publisher
Payment Options
Secure Payments by PayPalPay With Google WalletVisa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, Solo

Mockingbird - Chuck Wendig

Our Price:  £5.49

Availability:  

In stock, immediate despatch  

Series Info:
The 2nd Miriam Black book, sequel to Blackbirds.


Miriam is trying to keep her ability - her curse - in check.

But when Miriam touches a woman in line at the supermarket, she sees that the woman will be killed here, now.

She reacts, and begins a new chapter in her life - one which can never be expected to go well.

File Under: Urban Fantasy


More Information: angryrobotbooks.com


Praise and Reviews:

"This book is a treat for the horror fan, filled with cinematic moments and genuine spookiness ... Fans of American Gothic and The Lost Room will find themselves on familiar ground and will lap this up."
- Ed Fortune, Starburst Magazine

"Wendig has come up with a killer that is at least as scary as Hannibal Lector. There were scenes that were downright flawless in their creepiness. I doubt I'll ever look at crows the same way again."
- Keith West, Adventures Fantastic

"Mockingbird, dare I say, is even better than its predecessor, a heady feat considering the pressure of novels written in series format. Chuck Wendig delivers on the promise he established in Blackbirds. The continuing saga of Miriam Black never lags with its hairpin plot turns and freakishly ornate imagery. It is a book that, once consumed, will leave you famished for the next installment."
- Jennifer Sommersby, LitStack


Customers who bought this item also bought:


Related Products
Blackbirds - Chuck Wendig

Blackbirds - Chuck Wendig£5.49

Miriam Black knows how you will die. Miriam Black knows when you will die. Do you want to shake her hand?

The Cormorant - Chuck Wendig

The Cormorant - Chuck Wendig£5.49

Miriam Black is back for a third outing, and this time around she's landed herself in deep, deep trouble...

The Blue Blazes - Chuck Wendig

The Blue Blazes - Chuck Wendig£5.49

The start of a brand new urban fantasy series by Chuck Wendig, author of the Miriam Black novels.

Dinocalypse Now - Chuck Wendig

Dinocalypse Now - Chuck Wendig£3.85

When the Century Club is called in to prevent the assassination of FDR, it's just another day on the job but what they discover puts not just the President, but the entire world in jeopardy.

Don't Read This Book - Edited by Chuck Wendig

Don't Read This Book - Edited by Chuck Wendig£3.25

Down a lonely alleyway, under a starless sky, lies a city that never was, yet is: the Mad City, where nightmares walk the streets, and a good night's sleep can get you killed.