Shop by Publisher
Payment Options
Secure Payments by PayPalPay With Google WalletVisa, Visa Delta, Visa Electron, MasterCard, Maestro, Solo

Nekropolis - Tim Waggoner

Our Price:  £5.49

Availability:  

In stock, immediate despatch  

Series Info:
The first book in the Nekropolis series.

This ebook is sold as a Zip file containing both Epub (iOS, Android) and Mobi (Kindle) files.


Meet Matt Richter. Private eye. Zombie.

His mean streets are the city of the dead, the shadowy realm known as Nekropolis. In this first case, Richter must help a delectable half-vampire named Devona recover a legendary artifact known as the Dawnstone, before it’s used to destroy Nekropolis itself. That is, if he can survive the myriad horrors that infest the city itself.

Pulp and proud, cracking wise like we just dug up the rotting corpse of Dashiell Hammett and put him back to work at his typewriter, Nekropolis is just the first of a trio of fabulous urban fantasies from the mighty Tim Waggoner.

Originally published as a limited run novella, the expanded Nekropolis is the definitive version of this massively entertaining series opener.


More Information: angryrobotbooks.com


Praise and Reviews:

"Waggoner introduces zombie PI Matthew Richter and his hometown of Nekropolis, the city of the dead, in this imaginative, morbidly witty, and frightening series launch. Vivid description and characterization, as well as a complex, intricately crafted setting reminiscent of J.K. Rowling's Harry Potter universe, keep the pages turning at a rapid rate as Richter embarks on an enthralling tour of the dead city, from the vampire-filled streets of Gothtown to the bustling clubs and seedy dives of the Manhattanlike Sprawl. Both horror and mystery readers will be delighted by this horror-noir adventure."
- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"College writing teacher and established tie-in novelist Waggoner uses his experience creating tales for fans of Stargate SG-1, Xena Warrior Princess and other TV hits to capture the charms of fantasy TV - well-paced episodes, powerful hooks and engaging characters – on paper. His zombie detective Matt Richter is a likeable protagonist, and the world of Nekropolis is so charmingly and convincingly envisioned that, a couple of days later, I found myself doodling costume designs for the show. If vampires with a romantic penchant for ordinary human girls have been done to death, a zombie with a heart of gold might just be the Next Big Thing."
- Death Ray Magazine

"This is a terrific melding of the horror and private detective genres. Waggoner’s writing is visually led, and the Blade Runner/Dark City atmosphere is well drawn. Richter, with his seemingly bottomless pockets, makes a good protagonist – a former cop who can’t quite lose all the scruples of his old profession – and the romance between him and part vampire Devona builds at a steady and natural pace. 7/10 – A great start to what is hopefully an ongoing series."
- Total Sci Fi


Customers who bought this item also bought:


Related Products
Night Terrors - Tim Waggoner

Night Terrors - Tim Waggoner£5.49

Meet the Shadow Watch - the start of a brand new series from the author of the Nekropolis series.

The Nekropolis Archives - Tim Waggoner

The Nekropolis Archives - Tim Waggoner£9.99

3-in-1 omnibus edition of Tim Waggoner's Matt Richter, Zombie P.I. novels: Nekropolis, Dead Streets and Dark War

Dark War - Tim Waggoner

Dark War - Tim Waggoner£5.49

Meet Matt Richter. Zombie. PI. Nothing has prepared him for the Dark War.

Dead Streets - Tim Waggoner

Dead Streets - Tim Waggoner£5.49

Meet Matt Richter. Private eye.
Zombie.